Free

Online training for teachers - using drones and robots in (STEM) education

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description
Online course for teachers - using drones as teaching and learning tools for (STEM) education. Flying - Coding - Understanding

About this Event

Since 2017, the DroneMasters Academy offers a variety of learning and vacation programs with drones. Supporting educators, we are offering this teacher training seminar online to share our experience and knowledge.

The focus of this course is on the use of small drones as teaching and learning tools. Drones are flying robots that provide creative access to numerous topics of STEM subjects, such as maths, physics, and computer science. Drones are ideal for teaching in a motivating and project-oriented manner.

Educators will get an overview of the construction and potential use of small drones (under 200 g). Topics of the course also include regulatory and technical questions, safety aspects as well as various demonstrations.

This online course for teachers is intended as a cross-curricular proposal for an introduction to drones, which then can be further developed in a subject-specific approach.

Please note your local time zone - course starts on Thursday, 05 June, at 1 pm EST / 10 am PT / 7 pm CET.

Speakers:

Christian Janke, DroneMasters Academy

Philipp Horstmann, DroneMasters Academy

Branko May Trinkwald, DroneMasters Academy

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved